‘Unputdownable’ Penguin’s Classics


While this may not be new news, nor is it even American, I was still thrilled to stumble upon a print campaign that Penguin Book in Malaysia did to represent the “unputdownable” nature of some of our favorite classic novels. While I admit that my initial attraction to this campaign came when one of the books featured was Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s The Hound of the Baskervilles, I find the whole campaign in general incredibly charming. The agency, Saatchi & Saatchi, is based out of Malaysia, which is where this campaign ran in 2009. I only found the pictures after randomly ‘surfing’ the web, but I’m happy to have stumbled upon them and share them with you. So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

